Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office. Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances.

The Council is composed of 51 Councillors who are elected every 4 years.

How the Council is made up: Conservative 19, Labour 15, Green 13, Liberal Democrat 3, Conservative No Group 1

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Beki Aldam

Councillor Beki Aldam

c/o Stroud District Council, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, GL5 4UB

Work: Cllr.Rebecca.Aldam@stroud.gov.uk

Green Party
(Green)
Thrupp
photo of Councillor Paula Baker

Councillor Paula Baker

11 Hillier Close, Uplands, Stroud, GL5 1XS

Home mobile: 07814758527

Work: Cllr.Paula.Baker@stroud.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Stroud Uplands
photo of Councillor Martin Baxendale

Councillor Martin Baxendale

Chair of Development Control Committee

21 Bisley Road, Stroud, Glos, GL5 1HF

Home: 01453 764746

Work: cllr.martin.baxendale@stroud.gov.uk

Green Party
(Green)
Stroud Valley
photo of Councillor Natalie Bennett

Councillor Natalie Bennett

15 Colliers Wood, Nailsworth, Stroud, GL6 0TL

Home: 01453 452443

Home mobile: 07769 847049

Home: Cllr.Natalie.Bennett@stroud.gov.uk

Labour and Cooperative
(Labour)
Nailsworth
photo of Councillor Catherine Braun

Councillor Catherine Braun

Leader of the Green Group; Deputy Leader of Council; Vice-Chair of Strategy and Resources Committee

c/o Democratic Services, Stroud District Council, Ebley Wharf, Stroud Glos, GL5 4UB

Home mobile: 07811 767685

Work: cllr.catherine.braun@stroud.gov.uk

Green Party
(Green)
Wotton-under-Edge
photo of Councillor Chris Brine

Councillor Chris Brine

Chair of Community Services and Licensing Committee

4 Robin Court, Stonehouse, Glos, GL10 2HT

Home: 01453 825917

Work: cllr.chris.brine@stroud.gov.uk

Labour and Cooperative
(Labour)
Stonehouse
photo of Councillor Martin Brown

Councillor Martin Brown

Parlour Farm House, Stroud Road, Bisley, GL6 7BH

Home: 01452 770878

Work: Cllr.Martin.Brown@stroud.gov.uk

Green Party
(Green)
Bisley
photo of Councillor Jason Bullingham

Councillor Jason Bullingham

3 Gyde Road, Painswick, Gloucestershire, GL6 0RD

Home: 01452 812037

Work: cllr.jason.bullingham@stroud.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Painswick and Upton
photo of Councillor Doina Cornell

Councillor Doina Cornell

Leader of Council; Chair of Strategy and Resources Committee; Leader of Labour Group

c/o Stroud District Council, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, Glos, GL5 4UB

Home mobile: 07717 413337

Work: cllr.doina.cornell@stroud.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Dursley
photo of Councillor Gordon Craig

Councillor Gordon Craig

17 James Orchard, Berkeley, Glos, GL13 9TP

Home: 01453 811021

Work: cllr.gordon.craig@stroud.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Berkeley Vale
photo of Councillor Kate Crews

Councillor Kate Crews

c/o Stroud District Council, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, GL5 4UB

Home mobile: 07412 670915

Work: Cllr.Kate.Crews@stroud.gov.uk

Green Party
(Green)
Stroud Central
photo of Councillor Laurie Davies

Councillor Laurie Davies

18 Ridgemont Road, Stroud, Gloucestershire, GL5 1HN

Home mobile: 07846 203154

Work: Cllr.Laurie.Davies@stroud.gov.uk

Labour and Cooperative
(Labour)
Stroud Slade
photo of Councillor Stephen Davies

Councillor Stephen Davies

Leader of the Conservative Group

Saul Lodge West, Arlingham Road, Saul, Glos, GL2 7JE

Home mobile: 07802 595307

Work: cllr.stephen.davies@stroud.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Severn
photo of Councillor Katrina Davis

Councillor Katrina Davis

c/o Stroud District Council, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, GL5 4UB

Work: Cllr.Katrina.Davis@stroud.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Cainscross
photo of Councillor Jonathan Edmunds

Councillor Jonathan Edmunds

Vice-Chair of Community Services and Licensing Committee

15 Perry Orchard, Westrip, Stroud, Glos, GL5 4QT

Home: 01453 762661

Work: cllr.jonathan.edmunds@stroud.gov.uk

Green Party
(Green)
Randwick, Whiteshill and Ruscombe
photo of Councillor Christopher Evans

Councillor Christopher Evans

C/O Stroud District Council, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, GL5 4UB

Home: 01453 299940

Work: Cllr.Christopher.Evans@stroud.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Cam West
photo of Councillor Helen Fenton

Councillor Helen Fenton

c/o Stroud District Council, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, GL5 4UB

Home mobile: 07720 849679

Work: Cllr.Helen.Fenton@stroud.gov.uk

Labour and Cooperative
(Labour)
Chalford
photo of Councillor Colin Fryer

Councillor Colin Fryer

7 Turner Road, Woodfield, Dursley, Glos, GL11 6LT

Home: 01453 545130

Work: cllr.colin.fryer@stroud.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Cam West
photo of Councillor Victoria Gray

Councillor Victoria Gray

c/o Stroud District Council, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, GL5 4UB

Work: Cllr.Victoria.Gray@stroud.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Cam East
photo of Councillor Lindsey Green

Councillor Lindsey Green

c/o Stroud District Council, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, GL5 4UB

Home mobile: 07412 311101

Work: cllr.lindsey.green@stroud.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Berkeley Vale
photo of Councillor Trevor Hall

Councillor Trevor Hall

Vice Chair of Development Control Committee; Vice Chair of Council; Deputy Leader of Labour Group

2 Oak Drive, Kingshill, Dursley, Glos, GL11 4DX

Home: 01453 548360

Work: cllr.trevor.hall@stroud.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Dursley
photo of Councillor Jessie Hoskin

Councillor Jessie Hoskin

c/o Stroud District Council, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, GL5 4UB

Home mobile: 07854 712699

Work: Cllr.Jessie.Hoskin@stroud.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Cainscross
photo of Councillor Nicholas Housden

Councillor Nicholas Housden

9 High Street, Stonehouse, Gloucestershire, GL10 2NG

Home mobile: 07754 466939

Work: Cllr.Nicholas.Housden@stroud.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Stonehouse
photo of Councillor Nick Hurst

Councillor Nick Hurst

63 Windmill Road, Minchinhampton, Stroud, Glos, GL6 9EB

Home: 01453 882960

Work: Cllr.Nick.Hurst@stroud.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Minchinhampton
photo of Councillor Steve Hynd

Councillor Steve Hynd

Deputy Leader of Green Group

1 Hillside Villas, Selsley West, GL5 5LJ

Home mobile: 07903 569531

Work: Cllr.Stephen.Hynd@stroud.gov.uk

Green Party
(Green)
The Stanleys
photo of Councillor George James

Councillor George James

Deputy Leader of Liberal Democrats Group

5 Northfields, Folly Lane, Stroud, Glos, GL5 1SS

Home mobile: 07706 548171

Work: cllr.george.james@stroud.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Wotton-under-Edge
photo of Councillor Julie Job

Councillor Julie Job

Boundaries Edge, Cranham, Gloucester, GL4 8HP

Work: cllr.julie.job@stroud.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Painswick and Upton
photo of Councillor Christopher Jockel

Councillor Christopher Jockel

Vice-Chair of Housing

C/O Stroud District Council, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, GL5 4UB

Work: Cllr.Christopher.Jockel@stroud.gov.uk

Green Party
(Green)
Chalford
photo of Councillor Haydn Jones

Councillor Haydn Jones

c/o Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, GL5 4UB

Work: cllr.haydn.jones@stroud.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Berkeley Vale
photo of Councillor John Jones

Councillor John Jones

52 Paynes Meadow, Whitminster, Glos, GL2 7PS

Home: 01452 740839

Work: cllr.john.jones@stroud.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Severn
photo of Councillor Norman Kay

Councillor Norman Kay

Rose Cottage, Wallow Green, Nailsworth, GL6 0PD

Home: 01453 833458

Home mobile: 07809 715644

Work: cllr.norman.kay@stroud.gov.uk

Green Party
(Green)
Nailsworth
photo of Councillor Robin Layfield

Councillor Robin Layfield

Vice Chair of Environment Committee

77 Bath Road, Rodborough, Stroud, GL5 3LA

Home mobile: 07807 144386

Work: Cllr.Robin.Layfield@stroud.gov.uk

Labour and Cooperative
(Labour)
Rodborough
photo of Councillor Jenny Miles

Councillor Jenny Miles

10 Gardeners Way, Kings Stanley, Stonehouse, Glos, GL10 3HD

Home: 01453 451006

Work: cllr.jenny.miles@stoud.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Cainscross
photo of Councillor Dave Mossman

Councillor Dave Mossman

Apartment 56, Llanthony Place, St. Anns Walk, Gloucester, GL2 5GQ

Work: cllr.dave.mossman@stroud.gov.uk

Home: 07729 853125

Conservative
(Conservative)
Hardwicke
photo of Councillor Gill Oxley

Councillor Gill Oxley

Pound House, Pound Lane, Hardwicke, Glos, GL2 4RJ

Home: 01453 728138

Work: cllr.gill.oxley@stroud.gov.uk

Conservative Hardwicke
photo of Councillor Loraine Patrick

Councillor Loraine Patrick

30 Oak Drive, Dursley, Gloucestershire, GL11 4DX

Home mobile: 07881 581189

Work: Cllr.Loraine.Patrick@stroud.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Dursley
photo of Councillor Martin Pearcy

Councillor Martin Pearcy

Vice Chair of Audit and Standards Committee

Old Swan Cottage, West End, Coaley, Dursley, GL11 5DX

Home mobile: 07485 056210

Work: Cllr.Martin.Pearcy@stroud.gov.uk

Green Party
(Green)
Coaley and Uley
photo of Councillor Keith Pearson

Councillor Keith Pearson

Deputy Leader of Conservative Group

25 Bondend Road, Upton St Leonards, Glos, GL4 8DX

Work: cllr.keith.pearson@stroud.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Painswick and Upton
photo of Councillor Nigel Prenter

Councillor Nigel Prenter

2 Church Place, Rodborough, Stroud, Glos, GL5 3NF

Home: 01453 752757

Work: cllr.nigel.prenter@stroud.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Rodborough
photo of Councillor Steve Robinson

Councillor Steve Robinson

Chair of Council

3 East View Court, Nympsfield Road, Nailsworth, Glos, GL6 0EL

Home: 01453 834270

Work: cllr.steve.robinson@stroud.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Nailsworth
photo of Councillor Mattie Ross

Councillor Mattie Ross

Chair of Housing Committee

42 Cotswold Green, Stonehouse, Glos, GL10 2ET

Home: 01453 826587

Work: Cllr.Mattie.Ross@stroud.gov.uk

Labour and Cooperative
(Labour)
Stonehouse
photo of Councillor Mark Ryder

Councillor Mark Ryder

c/o Stroud District Council, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, GL5 4UB

Work: Cllr.Mark.Ryder@stroud.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Hardwicke
photo of Councillor Lucas Schoemaker

Councillor Lucas Schoemaker

65 Highfield Road, Stroud, GL5 1ES

Home: 01453 840039

Work: Cllr.Lucas.Schoemaker@stroud.gov.uk

Green Party
(Green)
Stroud Trinity
photo of Councillor Ashley Smith

Councillor Ashley Smith

Pool House, Bath Road, Woodchester, Stroud, GL5 5NS

Home mobile: 07740 048984

Work: Cllr.Ashley.Smith@stroud.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Amberley and Woodchester
photo of Councillor Nigel Studdert-Kennedy

Councillor Nigel Studdert-Kennedy

Chair of Audit and Standards Committee

Woodside Farm, Woodside Lane, Kings Stanley, Stonehouse, GL10 3LA

Home: 01453 821491

Work: cllr.nigel.studdert-kennedy@stroud.gov.uk

Conservative No Group
(Conservative No Group)
The Stanleys
photo of Councillor Haydn Sutton

Councillor Haydn Sutton

Parkfield, Parkend, Paganhill, Stroud, GL5 4AZ

Home: 01453 763255

Work: cllr.haydn.sutton@stroud.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Stroud Farmhill and Paganhill
photo of Councillor Brian Tipper

Councillor Brian Tipper

69 Budding Way, Dursley, Glos, GL11 5BE

Home: 01453 542262

Work: cllr.brian.tipper@stroud.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Cam East
photo of Councillor Ken Tucker

Councillor Ken Tucker

Group Leader of the Liberal Democrats

The Old Nursery, 23A Gloucester Street, Wotton-under-Edge, Glos, GL12 7DN

Home mobile: 07813 458370

Work: cllr.ken.tucker@stroud.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Wotton-under-Edge
photo of Councillor Chloe Turner

Councillor Chloe Turner

Chair of Environment Committee

C/O Stroud District Council, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, GL5 4UB

Home mobile: 07710 514689

Work: Cllr.Chloe.Turner@stroud.gov.uk

Green Party
(Green)
Minchinhampton
photo of Councillor Tricia Watson

Councillor Tricia Watson

c/o Stroud District Council, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, GL5 4UB

Work: Cllr.Tricia.Watson@stroud.gov.uk

Green Party
(Green)
Chalford
photo of Councillor Rich Wilsher

Councillor Rich Wilsher

c/o Stroud District Council, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, GL5 4UB

Work: Cllr.Rich.Wilsher@stroud.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Kingswood